While I wait.

A shooting star is nothing but
A star that’s near her end
Yet, we think of her as beautiful
And pretend to wish for the best.
After the storm ends, I come home
And fall into your arms
Time settles heavy like dust on my sleeves
And I can feel your flesh on my face.
The tears seep through my bones
And kiss the floor.
I’ll be yours and you’ll be mine
And I hope that my tower isn’t
Too high for you to climb
I’ll kneel before you, and hold you
Tightly, like I hold my thoughts.
I’ll whisper my deepest secrets
While your’re asleep by my side
And hope that your dreams
Tell you the stories I wish
I could.

july

Enter a caption

Leave a Reply

