A Summer Sunday.

Lazy sundays are the best. I’m writing this as my roommate tries to sleep. We woke up quite early you know, around 8:40am. I made coffee for myself, drank that with two pieces of cake to eat. Bathed in warm water. Shampooed too. Cleaned my room a bit and then I opened my textbooks to write the notes of pending subjects. Called up my cousins in Udaipur on a whim. They’re in classes two and eight. Babies. Spoke to them for sometime. Felt like a child. Changed. Walked to the nearest bus stand with my roomie for a sunday lunch of bhaat, shukto, fulkopir torkari, alu bhaja and chaatni. Hogged. Felt so hot. Made a mental note to stop wearing an inner under clothes. That season has passed. Stopped for a paan enroute the bus stand. Came back in an empty bus. Was so sleepy in the bus, my feet felt funny. Tingly. Head was heavy. Reached home. Switched on the fan after months. Summer is back, spring stayed for two whole days this year! Changed into summer PJs. Crept under a blanket and clicked this picture of my roomie.

Such a relaxing time.

And now, it is time for me to sleep as well. 

Lazy Sunday 2

3 thoughts on “A Summer Sunday.

  1. Connecting your pieces …simple things bring happiness, many a times unintentionally; while when we dedicatedly plan on happiness it eludes us.

Leave a Reply

