Me We.

A lot if people pretend to be a lot of things. I pretend too, to not care. I am a no frills kinda person who’d love to get some frills attached. I may not own a hundred pair of shoes but I honestly, do not mind. I may not have visited half the cities in the world but I want to and will, and when I do it shall not be the humdrum vacation spots. I may not know much about wine but I do know why I love it. I may not have read the classics but I have read books that have made me think in ways that the Classics couldn’t have. A book made me write and click photographs, how many classics get to do that?
I may not have a wardrobe to kill for but I will never be ill presentable. I may not be thin but I am healthy. I love food. I hate exercise, rather, I lack the motivation for it. I can sleep all day and stay up all night. I have the heart of a child and the mind of a woman. I listen to my heart more often.
I am a romantic. I’m hopelessly in love with the idea of love but I am scared shitless when I am faced with it. I want someone better than me but I am not sure he’d want me back. I wish, nonetheless.
I love cartoons and iron man. No, I have not read the comics. Going into intricate details is for you; read and let me know. I’m open to learning, if you’re willing to teach.
I have immense amount of love and care to offer. I have immense sorrow too. And you have to be up for it..to grab me when I’m falling and to push me when I’m failing. I’ll be there too, for you, as a friend or more,  always and anytime, but you have to be ready for me and I will be preparing for you.
Because, the day we meet the stars will celebrate.

image

2 thoughts on “Me We.

Leave a Reply

