The question of ‘wtf’?

I see the boys and girls around me, holding hands and dating like there is no today or tomorrow, snogging under trees and winking in class and I am often left wondering, wtf is it that makes their relationships last. I mean, how or what sustains a relationship. What is it that the girl sees in him to carry on, despite the way he treats her in front of us.
Maybe he’s different when they’re alone. Hopefully he is.

I have seen so many kinds of relationships. There was one where the couple has been together for the last year or so, but the girl cant help but hope for someone else, a particular someone else, to confess his love for her. It’s strange,  the things people put themselves through for love and companionship. It’s strange and amazing.

There was one more relationship where the girl decided to quit going to her college trip, albiet a brief one, because her boyfriend fell ill. He wasnt even there and she decided to stay back. I would’ve felt bad as well, yknow with my boyfriend suffering from a disease but forgoing the trip wouldn’t have struck me. Eaxh to his own, I guess. Maybe that is why she still has a boyfriend 😛

And then I see relationships that are based solely for the purpose of entertainment and i’m totally in favour of it as long as both parties are aware of the ‘only entertainment’ bit!

There is such a scrounging for holding onto relatonships and people accept anything and everything just to have that girlfriend or boyfriend or whatever and I am always left wondering, what is it that glues them together?

There are so so so many things I desire from a relationship. I take every boy as a prospective life partner, maybe not right from the begining but yes, somewhere down the line in the course of the relationship,  the thought does occur to me.
Anyway, I know there’s someone. There better be someone. Oh and to al those people holding on against odds, hats off to you and your commitment!

image

Leave a Reply

