First post in.

I am currently on the fligt to Bangkok. Oh yes, I am headed to a week + of family vacation time. And roaming around in the sun and sand and look super awesome and buy clothes and shoes and eat food and basically just go mad.

But before all of it could even start I was posed with this dilemma. If you have been a regular then you’d know how mug I like eating. Also, keeping mind that it is 2:40 am IST and I haven’t slept last night either.
Last night, my mother landed in India from Germany after a fortnight of a stay there on an exchange programme from school. I am sleepless and starved in ways more than one.

So I get in cozy with the blanket and eye mask, seat reclined and I was relaxed and almost asleep. And then, I smelled food. The cruel people brought out food. How was I supposed to sleep while others around me ate ‘non vegetarian Indian food’? I know that aeroplane food isn’t heaven but food is food. And food is food is food! And then I was hungry. So I had to take my eye mask out, reveal my warmed skin to the chilled AC to eat. Sigh, the troubles of a hungry mind.

image

And then I realised that I am above 18 and thus could ask for alcohol and was immediately perked. Haha.

Oh and it was super funny. Everyone is like me. The plane was quiet, except for the random baby-cry-squeal and as soon as the food was served the entire flight got busy. Packets being torn, forks clanking and then you know chomp chomp chomp…you get the drift.
Humans, I tell you.

I have a LONG day. Shopping and another flight laterbi shall be in Phuk-et.
Photographs shall be posted when and if possible (and decent enough :p)

-Love.

Leave a Reply

