Day (179) – Hanging Memoirs

The Better Man Project ™

20120323-134516.jpg

There are two cleats hanging above my door. Why? Let me tell you a story.

After an arm surgery my freshman year of baseball in college, I walked into my coaches office and told him, “I just wanted to let you know I am going to give it everything I’ve got, and you’ll never have to doubt that I am doing my best.” He said okay, and I went through spring training just making major strides. But the pain came back, and I had to make a big decision.

I walked out of his office, hurting but head held up high. It was time to hang up the cleats. My cleats are hanging above my door because it reminds me how lucky I am to be doing what I am currently up to. They remind me when I go to the gym that one day it could all end, so…

View original post 92 more words

2 thoughts on “Day (179) – Hanging Memoirs

Leave a Reply

