Politics. Rape. Movies and Much More.

Yes, so about that ‘scene’ I was talking about wrt my college? There is a whole political scenario brewing in my college. I can’t say that I am not drawn to it. You know how I am- I get all worked up and swatantravadi neta-ish on smallest of issues. I know what I stand for. I stand for what is correct, I stand for integrity. And this reminds me- EVERYBODY SHOULD WATCH SCENT OF A WOMAN PRONTO! I couldn’t resist but to do something about it so I got caught up. What did I do? I can’t tell you now. I know it is a spoiler but I did something and if I do reveal it, alien forces might come here and abduct me. Cool right? Haha, no not really. I might just get killed or raped, ’cause rape is the new murder.

The aiens be-come!

Which brings me to my next topic. Rape. #didyouhear what the Delhi Police had to say about rape victims? My god the audacity these people have is mind-blowing. ‘Girls induce rape by kids by wearing transparent clothes‘ Whatshit?
Yes sir, us girls, we only look for random drunk boys to get horny with. No, we do not have boyfriends we only get sloshed with boys who we KNOW would screw with us, an I mean screw literally. Our families suck too; Loose mothers= Loose daughters, acc. to the Police. Oh! and I almost forgot that we purposely get into the cars of potential rapists to make headlines. You see, we have no other work.

Seriously, Delhi Police?!

I was discussing movies with a friend of mine ( i caught up with SO many good ones this week). I realised that if one hasn’t seen a particular good movie, or say hasn’t heard of a famous soundtrack we instantly relegate that person to a group in our head. It’s almost like the SC ST OBC system in our constitution. ‘you do not know this thus you belong to such-and-such group’. It’s like a system. The mind keeps grouping everyone. Classifying. categorising. Racism is in our head. haha! How can we even dream of getting away from it? That is how humans function. All hail the black and white domain.
Hmm, ‘relegate‘. Nice word. 😛

'Why So Serious?'

And i came across this great quote:

All things truly wicked start from an innocence

Classic, aint it? I came across this on Criminal Minds. You watch? Put it on your things to do list asap. I watch it for the quotes and the mysteries too, but more for the end than the story. Anyway, as the quote says- anything wicked stems from innocence. What does raping stem from? Tell me once and i shall remove that feeding innocence at once. Give me those superpowers and I will hunt those rapists down like these people on the show!

What’s th plan for the weekend?

-stay with me?

Leave a Reply

