Cheers! To creativity!

I have been busy. I am in second year of college, studying Dental Surgery (bachelors degree) in a godforsaken college which is run by the Governmant of West Bengal… Oops! Paschimbanga. Everybody say that the 2nd year is apparently the most difficult year of the course and that i should study more all day. I don’t see that happening really. Whatever the pressure is, however much I need to slog- I just cannot manage to put my sweet ass on that chair for as long as I’m expected to. While studing today, I wrote the following:

I wish I could spend a day or two

Visiting the ruins and Paris with you.

I’d rest my head on you chest

And lie beneath a starless sky.

The crescent moon shining alone

While you and I ride back home

The empty highway and silent rain

My hands on you, your cheek against mine.

And in the dim light of your room

We’d make love and laugh together

Sweat soaked sheets clinging to us

The waxed candles flicker in the wind.

I look at you, you stroke my hair

Caress my hips and I know you care

There’s a storm, can you see it come?

It’ll destroy you, it would demolish me.

Love me, I tell you and you oblige

I reach my peak and the storm goes wild.

The wind reigns mighty, the air is tensed

Will it begin only to end again?

Feelings overwhelm me with an aching heart

You acknowledge it and embrace me

While we fall into the well of passion.

Oblivious to the destruction it will cause

Not knowing where the lightening has struck.

Love me blind, do not think

Love me crazy, do not wait

Feel me breathe and feel me want

Rain on me with torrential love

Pour me down with yourself.

Let this storm never subside

Let the calm never return.

 

2 thoughts on “Cheers! To creativity!

Leave a Reply

